The Blood Moon

BloodmoonPhase-Edit

Anticipation

When I heard about The Blood Moon, I knew that I would have to get a shot of it. I had seen some of the photos of the different phases and thought it would be cool to do that. I had no idea why they did them in the arch until I started take the photos.

Late Night

I was one of those people that stayed up all night just to get this shot right. I think the phases started at about 1:00 AM and I had already been planning on it. Because of the way I setup my camera to capture the whole area around the moon, I was able to see how the moon made an arch that is resembled in the photo.

Conclusion

I think the next time I try this I will try to get a longer lens and see how it turns out.

Thanks for reading!

Semper Fidelis,

Manuel Perez

Leave a Reply

