Long Exposure

Long Water Exposure
Long Water Exposure

The Long Exposure

I took this photo of a creek that flows into Bass Lake, CA, while I was traveling with the Yearbook class. We drove up to this side area and hiked down to the river. We found this really amazing location to photograph some waterfalls. With so much snow melting up there it makes so much more water flowing into all of these rivers.
I found this opportunity to mess with my ND filter. I hadn’t had time to mess with it too much and I really wanted to experiment with it. I should have brought my tripod because the shot is a little blurry. I think I left the aperture open for about 2 seconds.

Conclusion

Just like everything else, I plan to play with the ND filter some more so that I can get a better grip on it and share more shots with you. If you have any feedback or advice about how to use the ND filter please do so. I would love to hear about some other people’s experience with ND.
Thanks for reading!

Semper Fidelis,

Manuel Perez

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.