The Elegance of Black and White

Long Exposure Water
Long Exposure Water

The Depth of Vision

As most of you know that have followed me over the years, know that I have a passion for photographs when they are in Black and White. There is just something about them that keep my eye on the photo and look for all the details. Sure, color can do wonders for so many photos, but for me it is the Black and White that has an Elegance that can’t be explained. It almost gives the photo a sense of pride and belonging.

Mirror Lake

I traveled with my daughter a few months ago to Yosemite, California and I came across this shot of a stream that flowed down from Mirror Lake. I have been experimenting with my ND Filter and came to the scene of this stream flowing. I thought it would be great to capture this moment in Black and White. The photo almost looks like mountains of sand in the Sahara Desert.

Conclusion

It was one of my favorites that I caught over that weekend. I wanted to share it with you all. I hope you all enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading!

Semper Fidelis,

Manuel Perez

Leave a Reply

