The Force

Star Wars

You have all watched the Star Wars movies. If you haven’t then you are really missing out. In the series each of the actors learn to master a form of power called “The Force”. Some of the actors are good guys and others are bad guys. They learn to master “The Force” for good and bad. I would guess it would be some kind of energy that allows your thoughts and desires to come to reality.

The First

When I first encountered “The Force” I was in Okinawa, Japan. I was in my barracks watching tv and I made myself one of those Top Ramen Noodles. I had just pulled it out of the microwave and as I was walking back to my table, I was thinking to myself, I am going to spill it all over. Not a second later, I poured the entire bowl of soup all over me. It was so hot that the steam was still on my skin.

Realization

When I finally realized that I had some form of power to use “The Force”, I was asleep in bed and couldnt sleep too good. I was tossing and turning and we have one of those carbon monoxide detector in the hallway. It had been having issues where the sensor had been dying. I had reset it and it had been working for days already without any problems. I was lying in bed and was thinking to myself, that alarm is going to go off any second now. Not two seconds later, the alarm went off and I had to get up to dismantle it so I can try to go back to sleep.

Conclusion

If “The Force” is real, then I believe we all have some form of controlling it and using it for good or bad. I just pray that I can use it for good. If anyone else has had an encounter with “The Force” then please share your story.
Thanks for reading!

Semper Fidelis,

Manuel Perez

Leave a Reply

